Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Varna in Vedic Horoscope Matching

Have you ever tried to find out a marriage compatibility of a couple using Vedic horoscope matching system?
This system is also known as Ashta- Koota system because it contains 8 Gunas. 1st Goona is the Varna which contains 1 points when matched.
Varna is based on your Moon sign, or Rashi. There are four Varnas and they are assigned according to your Rashi(Moon sign)

4 Varnas:

  1. Brahmin: If you are born in Pisces, Cancer or Scorpio moon sign then you are born in Brahmin Varna.
  2. Kshtriya: If you are born in Aries, Leo or Sagittarius moon sign then you born with Kashitriya Varna.
  3. Vaishya : If you are born in Taurus, Virgo or Capricorn moon sign then you are born with Vaishya Varna.
  4. Shudra: If you are born in Gemini, Libra or Aquarius moon sign then you are born with Shudra Varna.
Varna matching for marriage compatibility:

S.No.        Boy         Girl        Match score
  1.      Brahmin     Brahmin         1
  2.      Brahmin     Kshitriya        1
  3.      Brahmin      Vaishya         1
  4.      Brahmin      Shudra          1
  5.      Kshitriya     Brahmin         0
  6.      Kshitriya     Kshitriya        1
  7.      Kshitriya      Vaishya         1
  8.      Kshitriya     Shudra           1
  9.      Vaishya      Brahmin          0
  10.      Vaishya      Kshitriya         0
  11.      Vaishya     Vaishya            1
  12.      Vaishya     Shudra             1
  13.      Shudra      Brahmin           0
  14.      Shudra      Kshitriya          0  
  15.      Shudra      Vaishya            0
  16.      Shudra      Shudra             1

Thanks for your kind visit!

    No comments:

    Post a Comment